FRO MEETS MELANIN

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Hello beautiful people!

This week has been a very busy one for me, I had series of presentations this week and I had the most important one of which was my industrial training defense on Wednesday, so I’ve been busy which is why I’ve not posted here but we are not here to talk about my week, lets dive into the outfit details for today.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Today’s outfit was inspired by my love for black and my natural hair, this outfit is a versatile one and notice how easy and stylish it is? can be easily dressed up & down but I styled mine with sneakers, will you prefer yours with heels and clutch? girly girl? let me know below

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Everyday I fall in love with my natural hair more and more, you can read my hair tipsΒ HERE

and a statement one of my lecturers made has been ringing in my head all week

If you want to be happy forever you have to love yourself

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Everyday wake up and compliment yourself, say something new everyday, i tell you it’s a sure way of improving your self esteem

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

DETAILS

Turtle neck top styled previously with buba HERE

Skirt – Mr Price

Shoes – Thrifted

 

You’ll love

Easy School Girl Look

Blogger Collaboration – Outfit Post

Corporate With A Twist

 

24 thoughts on “FRO MEETS MELANIN

  1. This is nice. I’m all for the all black look too, I see myself wearing these with flats, sandals or my brouges depending on the occassion. I say a big YES! to self love and happiness. Life is too short to be wallowing in sadness. Keep up with the Black Girl Magic my commando geh πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. You look great as always and girrrl I can see your hard work payin off πŸ˜‰
    I love how you can rock blue lippy as well. I wish I was bold enough to try!
    All the best with all your other endeavor, Funke!

    Like

Leave a Reply

