Current Skin Situation & Royallux Glycerin Review

 

Royallux glycerin.jpg

Hello!

Hope your day is going smoothly.

In my last outfit post, I mentioned that I was going to be foundation free for a while because I’ve been breaking out seriously.

It all started when my body butter finished and I could not get another one immediately. why you should not use a scarce product for your skin.

So I used some Palmer’s lotion on my face & neck, then Shea butter on my skin.

I applied my make up and it was a good day after the day, my normal night routine and then the next day, I woke up and could not feel any smooth skin on my neck and my face, especially my jaw area, I was reacting to the Palmer’s lotion.

It was painful and not like the normal reactions I get, so I bought the forever living avocado soap because I wanted a tender soap, an exfoliating one like the one I normally use was not helping. I posted the picture on instagram and Katrina suggested that I should get glycerin.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

So I did and I got Royallux Glycerin, I had no knowledge about glycerin so I just got the first one I saw that was pocket friendly, I got it for 650 Or 850 Naira. I can’t remember.

The product says  Effective Cleansing for clear, smooth and healthy skin. Lets your skin breathe all the time.

The first time I used it, I applied it with my palms then other days I used cotton wool.

I felt this hot sensation, it’s not too hot, just hot then the hotness goes away, (too much hot in one sentence) when I felt it, in my mind, I knew this product was legit 😀

I Started seeing results the next morning.

What Glycerin does

 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

– Removes dead cells – it helps the process by breaking down the proteins and removing the dead cells.

 
–  Absorbs Moisture

 
–  Strengthens skin barrier

 

–  Heals – The substance is also able to guide cells to grow and mature more effectively, thus helping the skin heal. Glycerin can also act as a natural medication for fungal infections like eczema and psoriasis, by reducing bruising and helping the infected tissue and cells to repair themselves more quickly – THEDERMREVIEW

But I have to say that when I was carrying out my research, a lot of articles quoted that it’s safer to use glycerin only when diluted, but have been using mine for about two weeks undiluted and no reactions.

Cons
My mom used it but discontinued because her face started itching, told her to dilute it, but she didn’t want to give it another try.

 

So all in all I love this product and I sure am getting another bottle and do you know that glycerin is good for the hair? I’ll experiment soon.

Ever tried glycerin?  Whats your current skin care routine like?

Till next time.
Xo.

20 thoughts on “Current Skin Situation & Royallux Glycerin Review

  1. I’ve tried glycerin all over my body, face, and even hair but I must say I enjoyed it best using on my face and body. I felt clean without feeling dry 🙂 So happy this is working for you.

    PS- I’ve heard of Forever Living products as well! I love their aloe vera deodorant!

    Like

  2. I live glycerin but I basically use it for my hair.. I love what it does to my hair, I’m currently having a breakout so I think I’m gonna give this a shot.
    Great post

    Like

      1. Glycerin soaps are soaps that contain glycerin, a component of fat or oil. They are recognizably different from other soaps because they are translucent. The clarity is due to the alignment of the soap molecules, which can be induced through the addition of alcohol and sugar. This is usually done for homemade glycerin soaps that are not remeltable–http://www.projectsatbangalore.com

        Like

Leave a Reply

