I know Am Not Ready For Love. But Do You Know If You Are Not?

 

Not ready for love.jpg

Before getting involved with someone, you need to know if you’re ready for a relationship.

If you feel like you need to be in a relationship to be happy that’s a bad reason. Happiness comes from within and not from another person and even if you’re lucky and it does come what about when they leave? You go back to zero.

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

It’s important to be emotionally matured before getting into a relationship so you don’t hurt yourself and leave an innocent person with scars.

How I Know that Am Not Ready For A Relationship

I feel like I want a great relationship but something tells me that I just need someone to chill with to put body and soul together. You know what I mean 😊?

You see, I love the idea of being in love but I don’t know what I want.

Are you ready for love.jpg

I want to fight my battles alone.
I’m not satisfied with where I am so I’m growing everyday.

I want to look back and be proud of what I’ve achieved alone.

I want to understand myself fully and build my career by myself so if ever my fear of being betrayed dances around in my face.
I will know that I can overcome this alone, and no one’s help was / is needed.

Ready for love.jpg
I don’t want someone to be the second choice in my life when I am their priority.

I simply am not ready for a relationship.

If we have any of these things in common, you should make sure that you deal with them before getting into a relationship.

Trust me. You don’t want to be someone’s mistake.

 

BTW – who missed me??

ReadΒ Is Love Enough?

10 thoughts on “I know Am Not Ready For Love. But Do You Know If You Are Not?

  1. All your points are valid and I am glad that you are sharing your wisdom. πŸ™‚ You are right, happiness comes from within and this is a great reminder not only for singles but for those in a relationship as well. One thing, however–though I still need lots of work on this area, the ability to be vulnerable is one of the most important aspects of a thriving relationship. Society and media has placed such high regard for ‘individuality’ / ‘independence’ that most of us tend to forget that relationships are all about teamwork and oneness. Other than that, I agree 100% you should work on you and your dreams when you’re single instead of focusing on wasting time ‘looking’ and being desperate for ‘love’

    Like

    1. The ability to be vulnerable – you’re right, now thinking about it,I think I will need to work on that aspect because I want to take on the world alone πŸ˜”.
      Thanks Katrina πŸ˜€πŸ˜˜

      Like

  2. Hello Funke,

    I applaud the depth of this well-written post, very insightful message, particulary in this #seizethebae era. πŸ˜€

    Indeed, reationships involve sharing one’s self with another, so, if one isn’t ready for that, then it’s best to leave it alone till it feels right. Otherwise, it becomes a one-sided, where one party gives and the other party only takes.

    PS: The photographs are great, the black and white hue and afro give a vintage vibe.

    Like

  3. wow this happens especially when you ve been in a previous relationship that just drained you of your time and set you back emotionally. its someone i can connect with as a guy also

    Like

Leave a Reply

