Blogger Recognition Award

Screenshot_2016-07-27-02-36-04.jpg

Hiiiiii! Happy new month!
My God have missed you guys so much!!

I have never been this absent on this blog.. like 9 days without interacting with you guys.
But I have to say that you’re the best tho, my stats did not disappoint me as I earlier thought, so thanks for checking the blog and leaving me amazing comments.

Writers block is holding me down and it’s so depressing because I love writing and consistency is key.

If you have any tips on getting over the writer’s block share with me, please.πŸ˜”

So….to the

BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD

Thanks to Dammy for nominating me for this Award, I appreciate you.

Write a post to show the award

Here it is.

 

Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you

Thank you dammy for nominating me, we should be sisters. I love your blog and you already know.

 

Give a brief story about how you started blogging.

This one, hnmmm… I wanted a bigger space to share my personal style, and what was supposed to be my personal style blog has evolved drastically to a fashion and writing one, would you believe me if I tell you that I didn’t know I had it in me to be a writer until I opened my blog?

 

Give 2 pieces of advice for new bloggers

– Originality is Key! Create your shit and be different!

– Show your gratitude, you’re a newbie blogger and you don’t reply your comments?? that’s a huge turnoff. If I visit a blog and the blogger did not reply my comment, in my mind you didn’t appreciate it so why should I leave another one?

 

Nominate 15 deserving bloggers

Adichiebabz

 

Katrinajeancarter

 
SuzanWrites

 
Yoruba Chic

 
Ilamosi

 

Wanshygirl

 
Toyin with Fashion

 
Honeyricci

 
Toksdavid

 
Lhurve Davies

 
Miralabelle

 
Whowhatfab

 

Theshakaragirl

 

Have a wonderful month and also an open tag to every blogger reading this.

Xo

26 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Thank you so much for nominating me, Funke! I enjoy reading your posts. Love the tips you shared as well πŸ™‚

    I will probably add this to the tip when I make a post on this–but to avoid writer’s block, I keep a list (on a small notebook and my phone) with the title “blog ideas”. I put whatever comes to mind and it helped me stay aware and inspired! I used to have anxiety over running out of things to write but this has helped me and now I have stuff to write for months lol hope it helps!! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome Katrina and you should add that to your list, most newbie bloggers need to read it…
      Thanks for your tips dear, I also write blog topics ideas, but this time nothing is just adding up..
      Hope you never get the writers block

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I hope not as well but I think we all go through a phase like that..Try asking your followers what other content they want to see in your blog. They might give some suggestions that inspire you. πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. Thanks for nominating me Funke. What I do when I have writer’s block is I visit similar blogs for inspiration. I don’t necessarily have to do the same thing but jutt a little thing can strike a new idea in my mind. Hope this helps.

    Like

  3. Thanks for nominating love. I’ll suggest you give it that, I’m sure it will pass. For now I think you should tap inspiration from every movie or novel you watch or read. It will really help a lot.

    Like

  4. Congratulations on the well-deserved award.

    I agree with you regarding the β€œreply your comments” tip, it’s like having a conversation with someone and they simply ignore you. Lol. Replying is very polite and it makes the commenter feel appreciated.

    Regarding writer’s block, something that could help is by being more conscious of the happening in one’s surroundings, because inspiration could come from the anywhere and at anytime. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations on the well-deserved award.

    I agree with you regarding the β€œreply your comments” tip, it’s like having a conversation with someone and they simply ignore you. Replying is very polite and it makes the commenter feel appreciated.

    Regarding writer’s block, something that could help is by being more conscious of the happenings in one’s surroundings, because inspiration could come from anywhere and at anytime. So keep your eyes peeled and ear glued. πŸ™‚

    (Oops! Final comment, lol)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

