With A Comic Shirt

2016-07-22-22-15-47-465.jpg

Hello!
You should know I love prints already, if you didn’t know well now you know..

2016-07-22-22-21-15-182.jpg

I was watching the news the other day and heard that other countries produce Ankara for Nigeria because our textile factories are not working. Its sad that other countries produce something that’s part of our culture for us, don’t you think?

2016-07-22-22-19-09-745.jpg

I wore this yesterday, and I loved it, I just paired my old ankara high waisted skirt with one of my favourite shirt, I love the way the print and the design on the shirt blended together and I added the black top.

2016-07-22-22-18-37-029.jpg

2016-07-22-22-18-04-165.jpg

Because the zip was not working, not sure I should share that but in case you find yourself stuck in this type of situation, use my tip πŸ˜‰

2016-07-22-22-13-59-499.jpg

2016-07-22-22-16-37-868.jpg

You can see that for me, the socks and heels trend is not going anywhere! Just so comfortable!

2016-07-22-22-15-04-235.jpg

Soooo..what do you think of this outfit? Any wardrobe malfunction hack? Please share, let’s share with each other.

Outfit Details

Top – Thrifted

Skirt – Tailored

Black long sleeve shirt

Brown socks

Shoe – Atmosphere

Bag – Saera

26 thoughts on “With A Comic Shirt

  1. Just yesterday my brother asked me why women dont wear socks on shoes again I should probably send him this link.
    Its so sad that our factories are not working. We can only hope Nigeria gets better.

    I love the fabric and how you styled. And you’re not alone in wearing a long top to cover a broken piece lol… just a case of I must wear it by fire by force.. lol

    http://www.tegaenai.com
    xoxo..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Funke,

    I absolutely love the statement tee-shirt, it really spices up the outfit. The silhouette of the skirt is both fun and girly, suits you nicely.

    Ah, broken zippers can be so annoying. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

