I Did The Tea Rinse – How To & Benefits

 

2016-05-01-17-24-41-862.jpg

Happy New Month people!

Finally have done the tea rinse, I have to say, it’s amazing! My shedding reduced drastically.
A tea rinse is done by pouring a cup of tea, commonly green or black, over the hair (Natural or relaxed).


I prefer black tea, it reduces shedding, adds softness and shine to the hair. It also darken my hair temporarily because of its natural stanning ability.
I used the Lipton tea

 

Tea rinses are a simple way of supplementing your natural hair care routine (Which I am)
I Experimented with the tea rinse and I observed that the tea rinse is more effective when the tea is left for a day.
Reduces shedding more and really darkens the hair.

How To:

– 1 tea bag in 3 cups of hot water, (you don’t want to make the tea too strong)

– Swish the tea bag in the hot water until it changes colour

– Allow to cool and leave overnight, better still – A day.

– Pour on hair or use a spray bottle to apply it to your scalp and let it sit in for about 5-30mins and wear your shower cap.

– Apply deep conditioner How to Deep Condition Your Hair

This will result in Less breakage & Shedding. Repeat the tea rinse 2-3 times a week.

Have you tried the tea rinse?  Will you try it?

Every comment is well appreciated. I love hearing from you.

XoXo

12 thoughts on “I Did The Tea Rinse – How To & Benefits

Leave a Reply

