Know that One day

6fd16c40f1f45a368e58eaee4918d0b2

Artwork – Toni-mahfud

I did not know that one day

You will stop acting like you used to –

 Shoving your love down my throat

Insisting that my fears are nothing

Making all my insecurities nothing to be ashamed of.

Being sweet and there for me.

I didn’t know that one day

My faith in you will be gone

And you’ll go with –

My hope of redemption

I didn’t know, that I was not insane all along to be scared of your love

©FunkeOlotu.

One thought on “Know that One day

Leave a Reply

