Always beauty

The fight of a boxer combines with beauty in this contemporary canvas art by Maxwell Dickson. 'Survivor' brings to mind the trials and triumphs of women in a piece destined to draw comments. Hang it in your bedroom and face each day with strength.:

Maxwell Dickson ‘Survivor’ Canvas Art

Maybe I should lock myself up

¬†And get my life’s riddle figured out

But what use will that be

Life is not going to change because of my sudden thirst for more

Life will still remain inconsistent

With her woes and sadness

With her bitterness and laughter

With her.

But she’s the only thing I have

All I know is life

More to life?

Of course there is

My sadness is temporary

I can’t be sad forever

There is always beauty

We just have to look.

2 thoughts on “Always beauty

Leave a Reply

