Take me away

My favorite place to be.
To hide and to be free
To walk in

 Shed my tears
The tears I so look for with the light
The tears that betrayed me when I needed them
Here, they fall
As though it had been pumped out to it’s place of serenity
The darkness makes me glow
I feel peace
I find peace within my sorrows
Darkness is where I reside
But words cannot describe how I feel in the dark.
It’s a part of my imagination brought to life
A part of my beautiful sorrowful enchanted world
I feel free.
I care about nothing
As I walked in the dark
Until I heard the sound of my body against the floor

3 days later
Woke up in an hospital bed.
The dark should come and take me away

©Funke Olotu

Leave a Reply

