With my love…

Moon Girl - Abstract Girl Portrait in Watercolor Fantasy Art Print by Molly Harrison:

Artwork – Molly Harrison

I looked only at the good side, forgetting you’re human.
Praised your kind words, giving excuses for the wrong ones.
Showed you so much love,that was all I had to give.
Left it all for you, like I forgot all life’s lessons.
You helped me
then

With my love,
broke me
I will never forget our story
With all my love and pain
Was it written
Now
I despise you
Now
I want you to be happy
Now
I am happy without you

I hope you know
I can be a fool in love but never loose my respect because of your insecurities.

©Funke Olotu

Leave a Reply

